Steering Committee Members


Wanda Deifelt

Luther College

Decorah, Iowa


Guy Erwin

Bishop, Southwest California Synod, ELCA

Glendale, California


Samuel D. Giere (Membership)

Wartburg Theological Seminary

Dubuque, Iowa


Franz Volker Greifenhagen (Secretary)

Luther College / University of Regina

Regina, Saskatchewan


Mindy Makant

Lenoir-Rhyne University

Hickory, North Carolina


Susan W. McArver

Lutheran Theological Southern Seminary / Lenoir-Ryhne University

Columbia, South Carolina


Jeremy Myers

Augsburg College

Minneapolis, Minnesota


Moses Penumaka

Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary

Berkeley, California


Robert C. Saler (Chair)

Center for Pastoral Excellence / Christian Theological Seminary

Indianapolis, Indiana


Peter Vethanayagamony

Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago

Chicago, Illinois


Courtney Wilder (Vice-Chair)

Midland University

Fremont, Nebraska



ELCA Churchwide Staff


Jonathan P. Strandjord (Advisor & Admin. Support)

Program Director for Seminaries

Congregational and Synodical Mission Unit


Marcus R. Kunz

Assistant to the Presiding Bishop and

 Executive for Theological Discernment

Office of the Presiding Bishop


Mark N. Wilhelm

Program Director for Schools

Congregational and Synodical Mission Unit

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

The Association of Teaching Theologians is committed to communal theological reflection in service of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America, the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada, and the church catholic for the sake of the Church’s witness to the Gospel in the world.

© Copyright 2015-2016 - ELCA/ELCIC Association of Teaching Theologians